Municipality of Larena

The Municipality of Larena is a fifth-class municipality located in the island province of Siquijor. Larena got its name in 1906 in honor of the late Governor Demetrio Larena who was the civil governor of Negros Oriental. During the Spanish regime, there was not much economic, social, cultural, and political advancement in Larena. Now, Larena prides itself for being the commercial and educational center in the province. Its bustling town boasts of landline and mobile communication facilities, banking and other business establishments and a state college. Infrastructure projects have also sprung up around the municipality in recent years. For more info, visit

Disclaimer: All images copyright to their respective owners.



Sandugan Beach

Sandugan Beach boasts of its alluring white sand coastline added with the great scenery of a vast forest and majestic mountain. Its fresh sea breeze is soothing and allows you to enjoy snorkeling and swimming.  

Sandugan Beach Boulevard

Occupying a stretch of the Siquijor Circumferential Road by Sandugan Beach is the Sandugan Boulevard, a perfect place to witness an amazing sunset in the island. The boulevard is lined up with fifty six (56) lamp posts that light up the street at night.

Triad Coffee Shop and Restaurant

Atop Larena’s verdant hills is the Triad Restaurant and Coffee Shop. It offers a vantage view of the three other major islands of the Central Visayas region: Cebu, Negros, and Bohol – hence the restaurant was named so. It is also on the boundary of three barangays: Nonoc, Cang-alias, and Cangbagsa. Since it is situated at the top of the hill, the Triad offers breathtaking views overlooking the island, as well as part of the coast and seascape.

Cangbangag Falls

Cangbangag Falls is the lesser known of three (3) major waterfalls in the island. The other two (2) are Cambugahay Falls in Lazi and Lugnason Falls in San Juan.